The Meaning of the Cross

My Jesus
Behold the Man!

When I have no more,
you are there

When I trust no more,
you are there

When I have lost hope,
you are there

When I shout in agony,
you are there

When I doubt Your Goodness,
you are there

When I shake my fist,
you are there

When I shout in agony,
you are there

When I curse Your name,
you are there

When I mock you,
you are there

When I crucify you again, and again..
you are there

When I plead for mercy,
You were there

Behold the Cross,
You were there

Leave a Reply

