The Ties that Bind

blessing-prayer
“The Ties that Bind” by Lance Gracy

The ties that bind my soul to Thee,
are made of strong flax and harvest seed
By which life cometh in brilliant display,
as such my mouth knows not what to say

The eternality of time; spiraling upward,
brought by Your Word; double-edged sword
My mind liberated; heart consecrated;
My Giver of medicine: sweetly sedated

Oh the ties that bind my soul to Thee,
My recompense for believing who I am to be
For ‘to be or not to be’ is certainly a question,
Why would we not trust the Lamb for clear direction?

Consensual feelings, my Lord, doth make my heart glad,
But to know You suffered, alone, a nomad:
At once satisfies my soul; to know we are alike,
Yet causes much grief; wounds caused by pike

The ties that bind my soul to Thee!
Your Spirit engulfs, and swells within me
You are my love, the Holder of the Key,
Oh the ties that bind my soul to Thee!

Leave a Reply

